Jimmy “Firecracker” Jennings

315 E. Brandon St.  Overton, Tx 75684

Home Ph 903-834-6656

E-mail: jimmyjennings@msn.com


March 10, 2012


T.S.C.A. Mid-Winter Business Meeting



The Texas Shrine Clown Association held its annual business meeting and election of new officers on March 10, 2012.  The meeting was held at the Holiday Inn South in Tyler, Texas.


President Jimmy “Firecracker” Jennings of the Sharon Clowns called the meeting to order at 2:00 pm.


Jimmy opened the meeting by thanking everyone for coming to Tyler, Texas and participating in competition.


Billy “Precious” Neimeyer, 1st Vice President of the Association led the assembly in the pledge allegiance to the American Flag and Texas Flag.  Chaplain Phil Caldwell gave the invocation.


President Jimmy Jennings then requested that Secretary / Treasurer Jim “Hot Rod” Wells call roll of the units.  During roll call each unit was given the opportunity to introduce their Divan Members and Dignitaries in attendance.  There were seven (7) clown units present out of 18.  The following units were not in attendance:  Al Amin Corpus, Al Amin Pharr, Alzafar Kerr Clowns, Arabia Clown Jewels, Arabia Klassic Klowns, El Maida, El Mina Beaumont, El Mina Galveston, Khiva Amarillo, Khiva Lubbock, Suez Abilene and Suez San Angelo Three Rivers.


Following the roll call Secretary / Treasurer Jim “Hot Rod” Wells was asked to read the minutes from TSA in June, 2011.    A motion was made and seconded to suspend the reading of the minutes.  The motion passed by unanimous vote.  Copies of the minutes are posted on the clown web site.


While at the podium, Jim Wells was asked to read the treasurers report.  A complete and detailed report was given for all income and expenses since the June 2011 meeting.  A motion was made and seconded to accept the treasurer’s report as read.  The motion passed by unanimous vote.


Following the reading of the Treasurers report Secretary Jim Wells was asked to poll the units for a Black Camel Report.  The following members were reported:  Patrick Williams and Paul Mix of Ben Hur, Bill Gill of El Mina, Chip Hitchcock of Maskat, Bob Brady and John Conway of  Moslah and Pete Peters of Sharon.  TSCA Chaplain Phil Caldwell offered a prayer of remembrance for all our deceased members.  The member’s names will be added to our friends remembered list, posted on the clown website.


Noble Bill London introduced all International Shrine Clown Officers in attendance.  Past President Joe Cole and Past President Bill London. 


Joe Cole made a  motion and it was seconded to send $500.00 to the Red Sneaker Fund in memory of Pete “Patches” Peterson.  The motion passed by unanimous vote.


President Jennings then opened the floor for old business.  There being none, the meeting proceeded.


President Jennings then opened the floor for new business.  Jim Wells brought to the floor information regarding the web hosting fees increasing.  Discussion was held regarding the amount paid to the web master for the web hosting fee/ webmaster fee for the association.  It was discussed that the fee would increase from $150.00 to $160.00.  A motion was made and seconded to increase the amount to $160.00.  This motion passed by a unanimous vote.


President Jennings mentioned the TSA Breakfast and it would cost $15.00, and stated that more details will follow just as soon as all the details are confirmed.


The next order of business was the election of new officers for the ensuing year 2012-2013.  With protocol being established, all nominations were made and voted on by the members of the             association.  The following new officers were voted on and elected for the ensuing year 2012-2013:


President:  Billy “Precious” Neimeyer Sr. of the Maskat Clowns

1st Vice President: Jim “Scooter” Godsey of the Moslah Clowns

2nd Vice President:  Chuck “Cheetoe” Hudson of the Hella Clowns

Secretary / Treasurer:  John “Spinner” Krodel of the Hella Clowns

Parliamentarian: Elwood “Woody” Rice of the Ben Hur Clowns

Assemblyman:  Nazario “Tucan” Cantu III of the Ben Hur Clowns

Assemblyman:  Bobby”Rerun” Uzzell of the Sharon Clowns

Assemblyman:  Harvey “Woody” Woodard of the Karem Clowns


Following the election of officers President Jimmy Jennings asked for a report from the Assemblymen.  No report to be given.


The next order of business was the pulling of numbers for TSA Make-up and skit competition.  The following is the order for competition with time and location to be determined.  First up            will  be Arabia Clown Jewels, 2nd  Maskat, 3rd Ben Hur, 4th Sharon, 5th  Moslah, 6th Hella,7th Alzafar Nemnuf.


In closing President Jimmy Jennings addressed the dress code for the awards dinner.


TSCA Chaplin Phil Caldwell gave the closing Benediction.


Just for the record, The Texas Shrine Clown Association through donations raised $5067.00 for the ISCA Red Sneaker Fund.


There being no further business the meeting closed at 3:10 pm in peace and harmony.



Respectfully submitted,




Jim “Hot Rod” Wells

TSCA Secretary / Treasurer