Bobby “Ice Bucket” Miller

Cell: 210-844-6549



March 12, 2011


T.S.C.A. Mid-Winter Business Meeting




The Texas Shrine Clown Association held it annual business meeting and election of new officers on March 12, 2011 The meeting was held at the Alzafar Shrine Center in San Antonio.


President Bobby “Ice Bucket” Miller of the Alzafar Nemnuf Clowns called the meeting to order at 2:00pm.


Bobby opened the meeting by thanking everyone for coming to San Antonio, Texas and participating in competition.


Jimmy “Firecracker” Jennings, 1st Vice President of the Association led the assembly in the pledge allegiance to the American Flag.  Chaplain David “Hot Rod” Hankins gave the invocation.


Bobby “Ice Bucket” Miller then announced the resignation of William “Toby” Clayton as assemblyman.


President Bobby Miller then requested that Secretary / Treasurer Jim “Hot Rod” Wells call roll of the units.  During roll call each unit was given the opportunity to introduce their Divan Members and Dignitaries in attendance.  There were eight (8) clown units present out of 18.  The following units were not in attendance:  Al Amin Corpus, Al Amim Pharr, Alzafar Kerr Clowns, Arabia Houston Klassic Klowns, El Maida, El Mina Beaumont, El Mina Galveston, Khiva Amarillo, Khiva Lubbock, Suez Abilene and Suez San Angelo Three Rivers.


Following roll call Secretary / Treasurer Jim “Hot Rod” Wells was asked to read the minutes from the Special called business meeting in October.  Those minutes were read.  Then Jim was asked to read the minutes of the TSA business meeting of June 4, 2010.  A motion was made and seconded to suspend the reading of the minutes.  The motion passed by unanimous vote.  Copies of both minutes are posted on the clown web site.


While at the podium, Jim Wells was asked to read the treasurers report.  A complete and detailed report was given for all income and expenses since the June 2010 meeting.  A motion was made by John Krodel and seconded by Ronnie Lee to accept the treasurer’s report as read.  The motion passed by unanimous vote.


Following the reading of the Treasurers report Secretary Jim Wells was asked to poll the units for a Black Camel Report.  The following members were reported:  Chuck Williams of Alzafar Nemnuf and Bob Westwood of Karem.


TSCA Chaplain David Hankins offered a prayer of remembrance for all our deceased members.  The member’s names will be added to our friends remembered list, posted on the clown website.


President Bobby Miller introduced all International Shrine Clown officers in attendance.  Past President Joe Cole and Past President Bill London.  There were no current officers in attendance.


President Miller then opened the floor for old business.  There being none the meeting proceeded.


President Miller then opened the floor for new business.  Discussion was held regarding the Special called business meeting in October in which it was suggested that we don’t continue with the Paradeabilty competition, but compete in the parade at TSA.  A motion was made to continue with paradeabilty and to also go back to competing in the parade.  A vote was taken and this motion did not pass.  A second motion was made to not have the paradeability competition, but to just compete in the parade at TSA.  This motion passed by a unanimous vote.


The next item up for discussion was regarding the Novice competition.  A motion was made to change the definition of a Novice clown to read as follows:  A novice clown has never been to a mid-winter or competed in costume and make-up competition during his first 24 months after joining TSCA.  Motion passed by a unanimous vote.  Changes above to the by-laws and rules and regulations will be posted to the web.


President Miller mentioned the TSA Breakfast and stated that more details will follow just as soon as all the details are confirmed.


The next order of business was a motion by Joe Cole to pay the web site manager, Barry Lucas $150.00.  This includes $100.00 to manage the web site activities and $50.00 for our annual hosting fee.  The motion passed by unanimous vote.


Bill “TinCan” London made a motion to donate $150.00 to the Sneaker Fund.  The motion passed by unanimous vote.


The next order of business was the election of new officers for the ensuing year 2011-2012.  With protocol being established all nominations were made and voted on by the members of the association.  The following new officers were voted on and elected for the ensuing year 2011-2012:


President:  Jimmy “Firecracker” Jennings of the Sharon Clowns

1st Vice President:  Billy “Precious” Neimeyer Sr. of the Maskat Clowns

2nd Vice President:  Jim “Scooter” Godsey of the Moslah Clowns

Secretary / Treasurer:  Jim “Hot Rod” Wells of the Hella Clowns

Parliamentarian: Don “Lil-Bit” Henson of the Hella Clowns

Assemblyman:  Nazario “Tucan” Cantu III of the Ben Hur Clowns

Assemblyman:  Marcus “Grumpy” Smith of the Arabia Clowns

Assemblyman:  Harvey “Woody” Woodard of the Karem Clowns


Following the election of officers President Bobby Miller asked for a report from the Assemblymen.  No report to be given.


The next order of business was the pulling of numbers for TSA Make-up and skit competition.  The following is the order for competition with time and location to be determined.  First up will be Sharon Clowns, 2nd  Hella, 3rd Moslah, 4th Alzafar Nemnuf, 5th  Maskat, 6th Ben Hur Srekoj Clowns, 7th Arabi Clown Jewels.


In closing President Bobby Miller addressed the dress code for the awards dinner.


TSCA Chaplin David “Hot Rod” Hankins gave the closing Benediction.


Just for the record, The Texas Shrine Clown Association through donations raised 3502.00 for the ISCA Red Sneaker Fund.


There being no further business the meeting closed at 3:40pm in peace and harmony.




Respectfully submitted,




Jim “Hot Rod” Wells

TSCA Secretary / Treasurer